Countries restricted from using SCS Online Services

Certain countries and regions have imposed restrictions on the usage of various online services (such as Quercus, My Access, My Media, Zoom, etc.) provided to learners enrolled in School of Continuing Studies courses. Due to US government regulations, as these services are hosted on servers located in the United States, access to the above services while located in a country which has these restrictions imposed can be blocked.

Please review United States Regulations Economic Sanctions Programs for the most up-to-date list of embargoed countries and regions.

You may also review the University of Toronto help desk article Six Remote Learning Tips for U of T Students for tips for a smoother remote learning experience.

Was this article helpful?